Citizen Steering Committee

Community support, civic leadership and effective partnerships will all be critical to the success of this effort. To that end, we established this group to help engage people and organizations who are interested in the success of the Terry Street neighborhood and can provide thoughtful leadership to this project and its implementation. The purpose of this committee is threefold:

  1. Ensure an effective community engagement process.
  2. Strengthen partnerships and collaboration between the many entities that have a stake in the success of this project.
  3. Serve as an ambassador to and project champion to assist with building community support for the project’s public process and plan outcomes with your professional and personal networks.

These individuals in the table below will work together on the Terry First Citizen Steering Committee (CSC). In addition to the individuals listed in the following table, we are continuing to reach out to additional people who could serve as a Steering Committee member. We will add those individuals as they accept.

Name Affiliation Role
Alissa Salmore Idaho Transportation Department Environmental Planner
Ben Ledford Myers Anderson Architect
Cheryl Hanson Idaho State University Associate VP for Facilities Services
Cliff Kelly Pocatello Police Department Police Officer
Dan Harelson Idaho Transportation Department Alternate member
Jason Adams Idaho State University Facilities Services Director of Design and Construction
Jeff Mansfield City of Pocatello Public Works Director
Jonna Boote Idaho Food Bank Development Director
Linda Leeuwrik City of Pocatello City Council Member
Lisa Smith NeighborWorks Community Engagement Coordinator
Marjanna Hulet Community Member
Michelle Butterfield Southeastern Idaho Public Health Physical Activity and Nutrition Program Coordinator
Mike Neville Pocatello Streets Department Supervisor
Mori Byington Bannock Transportation Planning Organization Planning Director
Penny Pink Portneuf Valley Brewery Owner
Sophie Freije Southeastern Idaho Public Health Public Health Preparedness Project Manager
Stephanie Palagi Old Town Pocatello Director

Project Management Team

The Project Management Team is tasked with overall management of the project. Project leadership is comprised of the following people:

Name Affiliation E-mail
Matthew Lewis City of Pocatello
Carl Anderson City of Pocatello
Hannah Sanger City of Pocatello
Melanie Gygli City of Pocatello
Mori Byington Bannock Transportation Planning Organization
John Lavey Community Builders
Bud Tymczyszyn Community Builders
Andrew Howard Team Better Block
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search